26 November 2011

Sexual Videos Facebook Hoax

A few people posted in the last weeks following message to my Profile, one of my Pages or Groups at Facebook:

ATTENTION: THE HACKERS ARE PUTTING SEXUAL VIDEOS TO YOUR NAME IN THE WALLS / PROFILES OF YOUR FRIENDS WITHOUT YOU KNOWING IT. YOU DONT SEE IT, BUT OTHER PEOPLE CAN SEE IT, AS IF THESE WERE A PUBLICATION THAT YOU MADE! ALSO, THEY'RE SENDING INBOX MSGS TO YOUR FRIENDS ASKING YOU TO CLICK A LINK. DON'T DO IT!! SO IF YOU RECEIVE SOMETHING FROM ME ABOUT A VIDEO OR A STRANGE INBOX MESSAGE, IT'S NOT ME! copy this in your wall. It is for the security of YOUR OWN IMAGE!!! And REPORT IT!!!!! ALSO IF U ARE ASKED TO VOTE ON A PICTURE. DO NOT GO & VOTE: IT'S A HACKER!! POST THIS TO YOUR WALL FOR YOUR FRIENDS
A Friend of mine replied with an very good explanation to this Posts. Thanks to John Williamson, I could not have said it better.


"This one is yet another viral hoax spreading like wildfire on Facebook. Note that the warning is quite vague and doesn't contain much useful information. Copying and pasting general alerts like this doesn't help anyone at all, and it's annoying to see your Facebook Newsfeed littered with them. Just spend a few minutes and check the facts before passing warnings along to your friends."

No comments:

Post a Comment